Policy.net.nz - Political Policy Online
Winston Peters, leader of NZ First John Key, leader of the National Party Rodney Hide, leader of the ACT party Helen Clark, leader of the Labour Party Jim Anderton, leader of The Progressive party Jeanette FitzSimmons, leader of the Green party Peter Dunne, leader of the United party
Left Links
Arts and Culture
Foreign Policy
Industrial Relations
Law and Order
Science and Research
Social Welfare
Treaty of Waitangi
Special Interests



Because this site has been developed on a pro bono basis, and relies on Sponsorship, there have been a couple of important compromises that have had to be made for financial reasons, and these may well affect you, and your access to this site.

Firstly, the site has been designed for the MS Internet Explorer browser only. It is possible that the funcionality of the Netscape browser could be limited, as it may not support the menu system on the left of each page. We will address this when funding allows, but at this time the lack of functionality of other browsers is something we cannot do anything about.

Secondly, we have designed and are using a two-level menu. Again, when funding allows, we may go to a three-level menu, but that too will require a commitment that has to be matched by financial support. We feel for most voters, the 'one-click', two level menu will give most people most of the information they are seeking. We know it won't fully satisfy diehard political types, and professionals. (If you are one of those, be patient. We will get there soon.)

Finally, blind users who rely on audio assistance, and Macintosh users may find using the menu system difficult. We are sorry if that is you, but again, solutions will very much depend on the availability of financial resources. We suggest Mac users access the site using VirtualPC.

Please feel free to advise us of any other problems you may have in using this service. We will move as quickly as resources allow to get the site as fully functional as possible. Technical volunteers would also be welcome.



Home | Electorates | Policy | Back to Top | Legal Disclaimer | Copyright © 2002-2007